When Kindness Goes Unnoticed

Thought Catalog

When I was a child, my age still in the single digits, my mom and I used to walk to the grocery store a few blocks down from our row home in Pennsylvania. When my parents moved there it was a clean, safe area, but as the years progressed the circumstances in that part of the city did the opposite, devolving into something unclean and unsafe – the kind of place you wouldn’t want to be walking around alone after dark or even during the twilight hours.

On one of our trips to the grocery store, I noticed a homeless person huddled on the sidewalk next to the entrance. I told my mom that it made me sad to see him sitting there like that – starving, disheveled, reduced to sitting pretzel-style on the ground begging for the loose change of those more fortunate. So we decided to buy him…

View original post 950 more words

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

