Everybody Comes To Me For Help And I’m Beginning To Hate It

Thought Catalog

Got your own confession? We’ll publish anonymously. Send it to Thought Catalog Anonymous.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been the person that my family and friends come to when they need help, advice, or someone to talk to. I have always taken great pride in my ability to listen, reserve judgment, and provide support in the best way possible. Early on, I decided that this was my calling in life and by fourth or fifth grade, I knew that I would work to become a clinical psychologist. As I grew up, I gained a reputation for being a good listener and was even voted Best Advice in my class of 500 in high school. I am currently studying psychology at a premier university and, going into my senior year, am poised to go onto graduate school to get my Ph.D.

Honestly, it pains me to admit…

View original post 448 more words

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

