Happy Resurrection Day AKA Easter

I woke up this morning with an especially big smile on my face, no not because I get a few days off school or because all my family members have days off work, I was happy because today is the day that Jesus did what no man before or after him was able to do, he rose from the dead. Do not get me wrong, I am what I would consider a skeptic when it comes to many things, I will over-analyze, theorize, and all-in-all be a complete thorn in the side of people when it comes to a lot of hot topics. There are some things in life that require you to…for lack of a better word, be a little naive. I choose to believe in a higher power, I choose to have faith in what some people refer to as a non-existent, unprovable entity…yes, I believe in that Guy in the sky that magically put this beautiful world together and no I do not believe He purposely causes bad things to happen to good people.

 

As we grow our beliefs and values become more of our own and we are enabled to believe in whatever it is we want to believe in. As a Christian it is essential to understand and remember the reasons we are celebrating and not just take this as a sort of time completely dedicated to relaxation…I mean relax (I love to relax, in fact I consider writing this entry as a form of relaxation, relaxing is essential, I also think I just set a record for most times using the word relax within parentheses in writing history, okay) but don’t forget we are celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ and acknowledging the greatness of what He has done for us.

 

John 3:16

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

