7 Ways Technology Is Ruining Our Lives

Thought Catalog

1. Thanks to websites like Seamless, we now have the ability to look at all the meals we’ve ordered from the past WHATEVER months/years. Do you know how terrible that is? Whenever I log on to Seamless, I have to close my eyes and sing the opening lyrics to Christina Aguilera’s “Beautiful”: DON’T LOOK AT ME. Because I really don’t want to know how many times I’ve ordered chicken Pad Thai in the last three weeks. I really don’t, honey.

2. Facebook stalking. Like, if I came of age in the ’80s, I would have NO IDEA about how big of a creep I could be. I would have no clue that I’d be the kind of person to still stalk someone I used to hook up with ages ago and silently scream when their relationship status changes from single to an in a relationship. And I would’ve LOVED not…

View original post 367 more words

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

