You Were There When No One Else Was

Thought Catalog

This is a “thank you” from me to you. It’s the best I can do so I’m going to try to express it.

Everyone else bailed. I expected them to, if I’m being honest. Times were getting tough. I wasn’t going to be fun to be around for a while. People don’t want to be around you when you’re like this. It’s a burden. And soon enough, the fair-weathered friends take their leave, as I knew they would. It’s hard to stay when things look so bleak.

But you stayed. You were the only one who did. You held my hand and said you weren’t going anywhere and you asked me how “we” could confront this. We! You were part of my life in the good times and you felt we were a unit in the bad. I couldn’t believe it. No one had ever seen the darkness approaching and…

View original post 409 more words

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

