If I felt like …

If I felt like I was one of the more blessed rappers or basketball players, whatever you want to call it, in my heart at the time, but I knew I was years away form achieving that, I would find it difficult to sit back and see others on their path. At the same time, he took it the right way. It didn’t make him shy away from his dreams or his goals, it made him want it even more; to see other people getting out of Compton, not to be discouraged by it, but to tackle that mission impossible of making it out. I think it’s just an absolutely great thing. – Aaron Afflalo on people not seeing the hours of work that come before the success

Aaron Afflalo took the words right out of my mouth…this feeling

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

