Thanksgiving

I am thankful for a lot of things, I’ve been blessed with a great group of friends, an amazing family, endless opportunities, second, third, fourth chances, the list goes on. Thankful for the failed friendships/relationships and the things I’ve been able to learn from them, thankful for the times I’ve failed which have enabled me to experience that feeling of failure and do anything in my power to never feel that feeling again. More importantly I am extremely thankful for the little things that usually go unseen, the 2-minute phone call from my mother every God given day, the one guaranteed Skype call every week, the random text message asking if I’m good, daily reminders as to what life is about. I am thankful for anyone and everyone I have ever come into contact with, whether it be through a 10-second introduction I’ll never remember or a lifelong friendship. I am thankful for the people in my life that I can go months without talking to and not have to worry if there is a strain in our relationship; I am thankful for all these things and so much more, but most importantly I’d like to thank God that I’m able to even write this entry, breathing, healthy and happy.

God Bless

Any Feedback or comments are welcome !

